Grace Edwards

Freelance writer – creative – media-maker

A cup of coffee with…

I’ve been having a lot of coffee lately. This is because I like to meet people over coffee, and because I have recently had a lot of interesting people to meet. Whilst pondering this fact, it occurred to me that perhaps you might like to hear about these people too. So I’ve put together a mini-list of awesome things with which I am in love.

Trespass Magazine: This online mag appeals to young twenty-somethings around the globe and is updated daily. Trespass has approximately 40 writers at the moment and is growing rapidly for a magazine that is barely a year old. It also has an arts and culture section (in which you will often find my work), as well as tonnes of other sections such as food and opinion. Check it out. You won’t be disappointed.

Move Through Life Dance Company and Flare Dance Company: From Adelaide and Melbourne respectively, these non-profit amateur dance companies are filling an important gap in the dance world. Check out their sites for classes and concerts and extras 🙂

Weekend Score with John Sheridan, 3MBS 103.5, Saturdays 11.30am-1pm: You can’t go past this one for interviews with artists working in Melbourne. As I have indeed met John, I can say confidently that he is passionate about the show, and I think it’s great. If you tune in next week you will find an interview by yours truly with choreographer Simon Hoy of the Melbourne Ballet Company. But more about that later…

Anyway, that’s all from me! If you are staying up late tonight, then be sure to tune in to 3MBS 103.5 FM and listen to my weekly Night Owls programme from midnight to 2am.

Cheers,
Grace

One comment on “A cup of coffee with…

  1. adelaide dance
    December 19, 2009

    move through life is awesome, definitely worth checking out!

Leave a Reply

