Grace Edwards

Freelance writer – creative – media-maker

Sylvie Guillem in William Forsythe’s ‘In the middle somewhat elevated’

I have loved this video for years, but it’s taken me this long to put it up on Graceegirl. Well, better late than never, right? It’s a little bit dark, but Sylvie’s so good in it that it hardly matters! Enjoy 🙂

3 comments on “Sylvie Guillem in William Forsythe’s ‘In the middle somewhat elevated’

  1. Anna
    October 31, 2009

    Sylvie really is great in this. It's good to see it again, I haven't seen it in years. Love the music too.

  2. Grace (author)
    October 31, 2009

    Even after all this time, it is still one of my all-time favourite videos on youtube, and I've never seen anyone in 'In the middle' that surpasses the lovely Sylvie. I agree about the music, it may seem impossible, but I actually have a version of it in my head that I hum – funny how no-one ever seems to be able to guess what I'm humming though…. 🙂

  3. Anna
    October 31, 2009

    Agreed, none surpasses Sylvie in this. Other versions I've seen lack the life and energy that she brings to it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2009 by in dance, In the middle somewhat elevated, Sylvie Guillem, William Forsythe.
